2014 Prize winners

Another fantastic year of running comes to end, there have been some amazing performances, many new P.B.’s and lots of new members.

During the Christmas meal the following prizes were awarded:

Parlaauf winners

Around 11 teams competed in the annual Christmas parlaauf, with Lee Ayles& Simon Carter taking the win.

Grand Prix

Male Winner: Richard Harper

Male Runners up: Andy Hinds

Female Winner: Carolyn Tustin

Female Runners up: Claire Sutton

Club Champs

Senior Male: Simon Carter 

Male Over 40: Jim Addison

Male Over 50: Chris Lydon

Male Over 60: Richard Seabrook

Senior Female: Louise Philips

Female Over 35: Mel Burdett

Female Over 45: Donna Mewis

Female Over 55: Jane Ellis

The 2014 race was the Bromley Parkrun, held on 13 December.  (Results)

Fastest Marathon

Male: Peter Baksh

Female: Donna Mewis – 3:24:09 (London)

Most improved runner of the Year

Maria Chandler – 4 PB’s in the Handicap and she smashed her marathon PB by an astonishing 32 minutes at London in April.  She set a new Parkrun PB at 22:53 in August.


Winner: Maria Chandler (4 PB’s over the year)

Runner up: Richard Harper

2014 Complete Results

Club person of the Year

Claire Sutton – Claire joined the committee just over a year ago as Club Captain and has been helping to shape the club, in particular she has focused on improving the training side of the club. She has setup training nights suitable for members of all abilities that are tailored towards a specific race goal. Thanks.

London Marathon Places

The winners of this years marathon places are Sarah Richardson and Andy Eames.

Photos from the evening will be available soon.

“Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year” from the Committee

This entry was posted in Everything Else. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.