2023 Team Relay Race Results

Thanks to everyone who took part in last nights Beckenham Team Relay with a largest ever field of 154 teams from 17 clubs and 1 unattached team that all finished the race.

We introduced chip timing this year to make sure we got accurate results; but unfortunately one of the mixed winning team’s timing chips didn’t trigger that meant at the time of the prize presentation unknowingly 2nd, 3rd and 4th placed teams had been promoted to 1st, 2nd and 3rd. We apologise to the Mixed A team of Dulwich Runners who did in fact win by over a minute and to Polly Low-Macrae who should have also received the prize for the fastest female leg of the race.

Congratulations to the following winning teams:


1. Kent AC (Mens 1) – 00:38:43
2. Dulwich Runners (Mens A) – 00:39:15
3. Tunbridge Wells Harriers (TWH – A) – 00:40:21

Photo: Winners


1. Kent AC (Woman’s 1) – 00:47:25
2. Kent AC (Woman’s 2) – 00:50:00
3. Tunbridge Wells Harriers (TWH – F1) – 00:50:53

Photo: Winners


1. Dulwich Runners (Dulwich Mixed A) – 00:42:05
2. Tonbridge AC (Mixed 1) – 00:43:20
3. Blackheath & Bromley Harriers AC (Mixed) – 00:43:49

Fastest Legs

Cameron Dockerill – Kent AC (Mens 1) – 00:12:37
Polly Low-Macrae – Dulwich Runners (Dulwich Mixed A) – 00:15:04

Full Results

The summary of winners and the full results are available here:

We look forward to seeing you all again next year for another close and exciting race.

This entry was posted in Beckenham Team Relay. Bookmark the permalink.